Municipal Election Information

Official Election Results - March 1, 2016

Official Election Results(PDF)

Election Dates
Municipal Elections are held on the first Tuesday in March on even-numbered years. The next election is March 1, 2016.

Positions Open
Persons shall be elected to fill the following offices (all terms are four years in duration):
  • Councilor District 1 
  • Councilor District 2
The following individuals have declared their candidacy and are listed in the order that their name will appear on the ballot:

District 1:
Linda G. Rodgers
Thomas J. Hawkins

District 2:
Sean E. Sharer
Charles B. Pacheco
Mary M. Fischer
Jacob L.S. Beckham

Sample Ballots
Below are the sample ballots for the upcoming election:

Voting Convenience Centers
Polls are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Election Day.  Voters who are registered to vote within Districts 1 or 2 may vote at one of the following locations:

Farmington Museum, 3041 E. Main Street
Sycamore Park Community Center, 1051 Sycamore Street
Farmington City Hall, 800 Municipal Drive

Early and Absentee Voting
Early voting will be available in the City Clerk's office February 10 through February 26. Voting hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (voting will not be available on Monday, February 15 as all City offices will be closed in observance of President's Day).

Call the City Clerk at 599-1106 to request an application for an absentee ballot.  Ballots will be mailed beginning on January 26, 2016.  Completed absentee ballots must be received by the City Clerk no later than 7:00 p.m. on Election Day to be counted.  

Campaign Finance Reports (Ordinance No. 2013-1265 PDF)

Candidates and special or general purpose political committees shall file campaign contribution reports. Filing dates and forms can be obtained by calling (505)599-1106 or by emailing