How Do I
Click to Home

Go To Search
Site Tools
Oil & Gas Commission
  • As needed, on call

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

The Oil and Gas Commission (O&G) consists of four members; one member is a municipal employee who serves with voice but without vote serves indefinitely until replaced by the mayor; the other remaining members serve staggered four year terms. One member is a professional geologist, one member is a professional petroleum engineer and one member has expertise in any area of the oil and gas industry. The members must reside in the four corners area.  The purpose of O&G is to advise the mayor, City Council, Planning and Zoning Commission, and the city manager on the following:
  • matters pertaining to natural resources and the oil and gas industry as may be appropriate;
  • matters pertaining to oil, gas, natural resources and other mineral interests;
  • the drilling and maintenance of oil and gas wells within the city limits; and
  • zoning matters pertaining to oil and gas wells.

Commission Members & Terms
Kurt Fagrelius (December 2017)
Mike Hanson (December 2017)
Dave Simmons (December 2016)
John Thompson - Alternate (December 2016)
Bob Campbell - Chairman (Indefinite)

Further Information
For further information, contact the Community Development Department at 505-599-1317.

City of Farmington
800 Municipal Drive
Farmington, NM 87401
Ph: 505-327-7701